In Suzi's Words

A little bit of laughter, inspiration, & encouragement

Christmas Jar Destination!

My Christmas Jar

My Christmas Jar Starter January 2013

Last December I sent out a challenge to all of you to start a Christmas jar.  This new Christmas tradition for me was born after reading the book Christmas Jars by Jason F. Wright. I was so deeply touched by Wright’s story, I immediately started my own jar in January of this year.

Every time I had lose change, I would throw it in my jar not knowing who the recipient would be. I knew God would let me know when the time came.

Well the time is here! I prayed over my Christmas jar in anticipation of where my coins would go. I’m happy to report I have my recipient!

Yaaaaay! My mom is helping dogs get rescued from puppy mills!

Yaaaaay! My mom is helping dogs get rescued from puppy mills!

In memory of  my sweet Chica who passed away November 10th I have donated my coins to the Coins for Canines program at National Mill Dog Rescue. Chica would be happy to know our coins that we saved all year will be going to an organization that helps doggies.

Did you save your coins this year? Please let us know where you were led to donate them!

Wishing you all an exceptionally Merry Christmas. May the love of the Lord fill your home to the rafters as we celebrate His birthday!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Christmas Jar Destination!

  1. Lucye Christiansen on said:

    What a wonderful idea & great way to honor Chica’s memory.

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Thanks Lucye! Hoping all puppy mills will be closed down one day.

Leave a Reply

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

The Writer In Me

Clear. Concise. Creative.

the veggie fix

cooking and baking in my Baltimore kitchen

Spend With Pennies

A little bit of laughter, inspiration, & encouragement

CareGiving.com | Site Wide Activity

A little bit of laughter, inspiration, & encouragement

Healthy Living How To

A little bit of laughter, inspiration, & encouragement

Alexis Grant

A little bit of laughter, inspiration, & encouragement

LaTanya Orr

Glam. Power. Purpose. Branding tools to ROCK your business in style and on purpose!

Jonny Cooper. Musician. Atheist. Digital Marketer.

The guy who made small talk medium.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

